TIRE ANALYSIS AS A SERVICE

Tire analysis as amobile & cloud solution

Tireanalysis aaS is a paid service offer for the evaluation, documentation and editing of tire images. Service providers whose business model is focused on tires are sending us these tire images. Our cloud servers analyse this data and transmit the results. Naturally, our main focus is on fleet management.

Tireanalysis aaS was designed for decentralised testing and measuring processes for the tires of utility vehicles and cars, in cases of mileage contracts where the tire condition information had to be available anywhere and at any time.

In addition to the operation of the cloud servers, our service includes the demand-oriented provision of code snippets for the integration of our solution, as well as assistance with processing the information and the statistical evaluation of the tire images that we analysed.

The tire images are created with the integrated camera of mobile devices. Accelerated by the hardware, the customer-owned app, which we helped to improve, makes the analysis and measurement results available on mobile devices.  By accessing databases, the measurement process can be done online via our cloud or offline via the AI core.

The cloud-based tire analysis aaS is an application that uses neural networks. The existing database is continuously improved thanks to the integration of newly recorded tire condition data. The results are available in just a few milliseconds.

Machine learning and artificial intelligence

Tireanalysis aaS learns from previously measured tread depths and tire conditions. Artificial intelligence (AI) comes into play … because the available data is used to automatically draw conclusions regarding the new measurement data. The focus is on the practical utility of these conclusions. One of these uses could be predictive maintenance. For example, it could predict the tire condition of lorries, including required tire changes. That would optimise the tire service of a vehicle fleet.

Why that is important

Tireanalysis aaS is a quick inspection process for fleet operators, government agencies, safety organisations, service providers, car and tire dealers as well as insurance companies that want to instantaneously access tire condition information from anywhere at any time. The primary utilities are service automation, a tire condition analysis based on databases and a preventative contribution to traffic safety.

Cost-efficient
fleet check

Documenting the actual condition of the tire in pictures

Support of the
tire sales team

Tireanalysis aaS flowchart

Do you have any questions?

Our technical assistance staff will happily assist you via phone or email:

T +49 7751 918 55-00
info@cst-gmbh.eu

Tireanalysis as a Service

Reifenanalyse alsMobile & Cloud Lösung

Tireanalysis aaS ist ein Paid Service Angebot zur Bewertung, Dokumentation und Aufbereitung von Reifenbildern. Dienstleister, deren Geschäftsmodell das Thema Reifen zum Mittelpunkt hat, übertragen uns diese Reifenbilder. Unsere Cloud-Server analysieren diese Daten und übermitteln die Ergebnisse. Naturgemäß liegt unser Hauptaugenmerk dabei auf dem Flottenmanagement.

Tireanalysis aaS wurde für dezentrale Prüf- und Messvorgänge von Nutzfahrzeug- und Pkw-Reifen konzipiert, die im Rahmen von Mileage Contractings jederzeit und überall auf ihre Reifenzustands-Informationen angewiesen sind.

Unsere Dienstleistung umfasst neben dem Betrieb der Cloud-Server die bedarfsgerechte Bereitstellung von Code-Snippets zur Integration unserer Lösung, sowie Hilfe bei der Informationsaufbereitung und der statistischen Auswertung der von uns analysierten Reifenbilder.

Die Erstellung von Reifenbildern erfolgt über die integrierte Kamera von mobilen Endgeräten. Die mit unserer Hilfe weiterentwickelte, kundeneigene App stellt das Analyse- und Messergebnis hardwarebeschleunigt direkt auf den Endgeräten zur Verfügung. Dabei kann der Messprozess mittels Zugriffes auf Datenbanken, entweder über unsere Cloud online oder den KI-Core offline, erfolgen.

Die Cloud basierte Tireanalysis aaS ist eine Anwendung, die mit Hilfe neuronaler Netze operiert. Durch die Integration neu erfasster Reifenzustandsdaten wird die bestehende Datenbasis kontinuierlich verbessert. Die Ergebnisse stehen nach Inferenzzeiten von nur wenigen Millisekunden bereit.

Maschinelles Lernen und Künstliche Intelligenz

Tireanalysis aaS lernt aus historisch gewonnenen Profiltiefen und Reifenzuständen, das heißt, es kommt Künstliche Intelligenz (KI) ins Spiel … aus bereits gewonnenen Daten werden automatisiert Schlüsse hinsichtlich neu hinzukommender Messdaten gezogen. Hierbei steht primär der praktische Nutzen dieser Erkenntnisse im Fokus. Eine solche Nutzung könnte in diesem Fall Predictive Maintenance sein. Sie ist beispielsweise in der Lage, LKW-Reifenzustände bis zu einem notwendigen Reifenwechsel vorauszusagen … und somit Reifenservices im Flottenbetrieb zu optimieren.

Warum das wichtig ist

Tireanalysis aaS ist ein schnelles Prüfverfahren für Flottenbetreiber, für Behörden, Organisationen mit Sicherheitsaufgaben, für Service- und KFZ- und Reifen-Handel sowie Versicherungen, die jederzeit, ohne Zeitverzug und ortsungebunden auf Reifenzustandsdaten zurückgreifen wollen. Die primären Nutzenaspekte sind also in der Serviceautomatisierung, in der datenbankbasierten Zustandsanalyse und in der präventiven Verkehrssicherheitsgewährleistung zu sehen.

Kosteneffizienter
Fleet Check

Fotodokumentation des
Reifen Ist-Zustandes

Unterstützung des
Reifenverkaufs

Funktionsschema Tireanalysis aaS

Sie haben Fragen?

Unsere technische Beratung freut sich auf einen Anruf oder eine E-Mail von Ihnen:

T +49 7751 918 55-00
info@cst-gmbh.eu